I Know Who Did It

I Know Who Did It

The hardest crimes to acknowledge are your own…

Charlie Matheson died two years ago in a car accident. So how is a woman bearing a startling resemblance to her claiming to be back from the dead? Detective Mark Nelson is called in to investigate and hear her terrifying account of what she’s been through in the afterlife.

Every year Detective David Groves receives a birthday card for his son…even though he buried him years ago. His son’s murder took everything from him, apart from his belief in the law, even though the killers were never found. This year, though, the card bears a different message: I know who did it.

Uncovering the facts will lead them all on a dark journey, where they must face their own wrongs as well as those done to those they love. It will take them to a place where justice is a game, and punishments are severe. Nelson and Groves know the answers lie with the kind of people you want to turn and run from. But if they’re to get to the truth, first they’ll have to go through hell…

In the words of Robert Palmer ….. Simply Irresistible!

I Know Who Did It is self-contained and if, like me, you haven’t had the opportunity to read The 50/50 Killer which this book alludes to on numerous occasions, then fear not. With any series it obviously helps and gives a greater depth to have read the opening title but as this story is so well contained and presented it’s not necessary, a bonus if you have mind! As the story develops and the references to past crimes increase it definitely made me want to explore more and see what exactly happened before, the secret of great writing. Keep them wanting more!

This is a very quick read and almost unputdownable! Mosby possesses a terrific writing style and along with a strong narrative and unforgettable characters, some not so nice as others, it won’t take you long to work your way through this book.

Mosby mixes things up along the way and when Charlie Matheson appears to have died and come back to life, the way in which the author deals with this arc and others is testament to a writer at the top of his game. The characters all intermingle, some more than others but the numerous arcs all come together in the end and make sense. Along the way you do wonder where the story is leading but eventually you get that Eureka moment, the light bulb goes off and you understand what’s just happened.

I really enjoyed this book. I’m not writing an in-depth review, I wouldn’t want to spoil the experience for anyone. One thing is for sure I for one can’t wait to see what happens next.

  • Paperback:352 pages
  • Publisher:Orion (24 Sept. 2015)
  • Language:English
  • ISBN-10:1409157490
  • ISBN-13:978-1409157496
Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: